#brutalregional

Mei Muich from the local farmer Ziefer in Leogang

All dairy products, such as yoghurt, quark and the delicious fresh milk we use at the mama thresl restaurant come from here. The Leogang farmers – or rather their cows – provide us with the freshest local products. There is also a small farm shop which is open on Tuesdays from 10am to 12pm and Fridays from 2pm to 5pm.

Bio-Hof Enn in Leogang

This organic farm is home to 1,200 chicken who lay around 1,140 eggs per day, which means the Leogang chickens have a 95 percent success rate when it comes to laying eggs. They are free to run around the meadow and lay their eggs in their covered henhouse. The Leogang chickens usually come to the farm when they are about 10 weeks old and lay their first egg shortly after their arrival. mama thresl requires about 33,500 eggs per year!

Imkerei Höttl in Saalfelden

We purchase our delicious bees’ honey directly from our friends Mathilde and Franz Höttl who run a beekeeping farm with a small shop. They took over the farm from two experienced retired beekeepers in 2002 and have been passionate about producing unique and natural products ever since. During a visit to the beekeeping farm, you can have a look at the show beehive and buy plenty of nice food and cosmetics made of honey. The farm shop is open Tuesdays & Fridays from 8am to 12am and from 4pm to 6pm

Mich’s & Angie’s arctic char farm in Leogang

Angie and Mich Hirschbichler breed arctic chars on the beautiful organic Adam’s farm. The fish are bred in fresh, oxygen-rich mountain spring water for three years and reach a weight of 800g. The difficult and costly farming makes it a rare and healthy treat among fish eaters, and with up to six times the amount of the valuable Omega 3 fatty acids, it is one of our most valuable freshwater fish and food.

Loigom Gin from Leogang

Legend has it that not too long ago a fox was roaming around Lenzing. It was said to be the soul of a blasphemous miller that did not find peace as a fox. Based on this story, we commissioned the Adam’s farm to distil our LOIGOM gin with spruce needles and honey. A #brutalregional homage to Leogang and its surroundings.

Siegfried Herzog Destillate in Saalfelden

Our fine schnapps comes from the award-winning distiller Siegfried Herzog who runs the Keilbauer farm in the neighbouring town of Saalfelden. On this 500-year-old farm, distilling schnapps has a longstanding family tradition. Siegi Herzog was the only distiller to win the DESTILLATA “DISTILLER OF THE YEAR IN GOLD” award four times in a row. He also scored 19 of 20 points at GAULT MILLAU and FALSTAFF elected him DISTILLER OF THE YEAR, just to name a few. A visit to the distillery is worthwhile, not only because of its special spirits but also because of its magnificent farm shop, where you find home-made cheese and many other local delicacies and souvenirs.

Keramik Weißensteiner in Saalfelden

Michael Weißensteiner runs his shop and pottery at Lofererstraße 46 in Saalfelden. Among other things, he makes the pretty cocktail glasses and coffee cups which you can buy at mama thresl. If you like, you can also watch the potter do his job! Michael makes a wide variety of decorative and utility ceramics. He spins anything from plates and cups to wine coolers and bread tins on his potter’s wheel. As everything is handmade, each product is unique.

Stocki’s Mountain Destillerie in Leogang

In 1995, Thomas Kersten found something interesting when he was going through old court records. He learnt that the Stocking estate owned Austria’s biggest private distillery rights which were granted by Empress Maria Theresia at the time. Thomas Kersten saw this as a good reason to start distilling schnapps. He made his first fruit brandies without a teacher or mentor, simply by reading expert books and having the gift of a distinguished taste. The good quality of his spirits was rewarded by many awards and medals. We recommend a visit to his delicatessen shop (Tuesday to Sunday from 2pm) and a tour of the distillery (Tuesdays and Thursdays at 8.30pm)

Check availability

deen

#brutalregional

Mei Muich vom Ziefer-Bauern in Leogang

Von hier beziehen wir alle Milchprodukte, die wir im mama thresl brauchen wie Joghurt, Quark und unsere frische Trinkmilch. Das alles kommt immer frisch und nah vom Leoganger Bauern bzw. von seiner Kuh 😉 . Dort gibt es auch einen kleinen Hofladen, geöffnet immer dienstags von 10-12 Uhr und freitags von 14-17 Uhr.

Bio-Hof Enn in Leogang

Dort leben 1200 Hühner, die täglich im Schnitt 1140 Eier legen, also die Leoganger Hühner bieten eine 95%ige Eierlege-Erfolgsquote ;). Sie leben freilaufend auf der Wiese und zum Eierlegen gehen sie in die überdachten Lege-Boxen. Die Hühner kommen im Alter von ca. 10 Wochen auf den Hof zur Eingewöhnung und legen kurz danach ihr erstes Ei und sonntags manchmal zwei ;). Das mama thresl braucht im Jahr ca. 33500 Eier!!

Imkerei Höttl in Saalfelden

Unseren köstlichen Bienenhonig ordern wir im Hofladen unserer Freunde Mathilde und Franz Höttl. Die beiden übernahmen 2002 die Imkerei von zwei erfahrenen, pensionierten Imkern und sind seitdem mit ganzer Leidenschaft dabei, einzigartige, naturbelassene Produkte herzustellen. Bei einem Besuch der Imkerei könnt Ihr nicht nur den Schaubienenstock besichtigen sondern auch noch jede Menge schöne Lebensmittel und Kosmetika rund um den Honig erwerben. Der Hofladen ist Dienstag & Freitag von 08:00 – 12:00 und 16:00 – 18:00 Uhr geöffnet.

Saibling-Zucht bei Mich & Angie in Leogang

Angie und Mich Hirschbichler leben nicht nur auf dem wunderschönen Adamhof, sondern züchten hier auch unsere See- bzw. Eismeersaiblinge! Regional und aus biologischer Haltung, wachsen die Tiere in frischem, sauerstoffreichen Gebirgsquellwasser 3 Jahre lang auf, und erreichen ein Gewicht von 800g. Die schwierige und aufwendige Haltung lässt ihn zu einem seltenen und gesunden Leckerbissen unter Fischessern werden, und mit der bis zu 6 fach höheren Menge an den wertvollen Omega3 Fettsäuren ist er einer unserer wertvollsten Süßwasserfische und Nahrungsmittel.

Siegfried Herzog Destillate in Saalfelden

Unsere guten Schnäpse stammen von dem mehrfach prämierten Destillateur Siegfried Herzog aus unserer Nachbarstadt Saalfelden. Auf seinem fast 500 Jahre alten Erbhof Keilbauer hat das Schnapsbrennen eine lange Familientradition. Siegi Herzog gewann in Folge bei der internationalen Degustation „DESTILLATA“ als Einziger 4x die Auszeichnung „BRENNER DES JAHRES IN GOLD“ , bei GAULT MILLAU bekam er 19/20 Punkte und FALSTAFF kürte ihn zum BRENNER DES JAHRES u.v.m. Ein Besuch der Brennerei lohnt sich nicht nur wegen seiner besonderen Spirituosen sondern im großzügig gestaltetem Hofladen gibt es auch noch eine eigene kleine Hofkäserei und viele weitere regionale Köstlichkeiten und Mitbringserl.

Keramik Weißensteiner in Saalfelden

In der Lofererstraße 46 in Saalfelden befindet sich das Geschäft und die Töpferei von Michael Weißensteiner. Hier stellt er unter anderem unsere Cocktail- und Kaffeebecher her, die bei uns im mama thresl erhältlich sind. Man kann dem Töpfer auch gerne bei der Arbeit über die Schulter schauen! Es entstehen unterschiedlichste Zier- und Gebrauchskeramiken, von Tellern und Tassen über Weinkühler und Brotdosen drehen wir hier alles in Kleinserien von Hand auf der Töpferscheibe. Durch die manuelle Herstellung ist jedes Produkt ein Unikat.

Verfügbarkeit prüfen